Home > Family, Travel > World Travelers

World Travelers

I was reading a blog about traveling the world and started thinking about when I started traveling (I was 6) and the places I’ve been (25 countries, 159 cities) and that started me thinking about my kids and how, at 4 and 7, they’ve been to a ton of places already. Elena (4) needs a new passport and as I was looking through her pages, I see stamps from Spain, Mexico, the Philippines, Canada, not to mention may places in the USA. SHE’S 4. Zachary has been all those places as well as Italy. I wonder, by the time he’s my age, where he’ll have been?

As of right now, here are the places they’ve been. I wanted to get the list going so we can look back at this in a year or so…

Family at Intramuros

The family in Manila

Zachary Elena
Washington, DC Washington, DC
Baltimore, MD Baltimore, MD
Virginia Beach, VA Virginia Beach, VA
Williamsburg, VA Williamsburg, VA
Milwaukee, WI Milwaukee, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI Wisconsin Dells, WI
Chicago, IL Chicago, IL
Door County, WI Door County, WI
Madison, WI Madison, WI
Dallas, TX
San Francisco, CA San Francisco, CA
Las Vegas, NV Las Vegas, NV
Honolulu, HI Honolulu, HI
Madrid, ESP Madrid, ESP
Alicante, ESP Alicante, ESP
Tokyo, JPN Tokyo, JPN
Manila, PHI Manila, PHI
Merida, MEX Merida, MEX
Puerto Vallarta, MEX Puerto Vallarta, MEX
Cancun, MEX
Milan, ITA
Toronto, CAN Toronto, CAN
Niagra Falls, CAN Niagra Falls, CAN
Categories: Family, Travel Tags: ,
  1. Jim
    May 8, 2011 at 9:45 am

    From my experience, there are the kids who travel well and those who don’t. We’re both lucky to have the former. Enjoy the world!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

