Home > Uncategorized > Currently reading…

Currently reading…

Since March, when I last updated my reading list, I’ve been through a bunch of books. I’ve finished:

  1. The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz
  2. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
  3. Checklist Manifesto by Atul Gawande
  4. Fool by Christopher Moore
  5. The Girl who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson
  6. School of Essential Ingredients by Erica Baumeister
  7. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card (this is a re-reading. I loved this book)

I am currently reading the third part of the Millennium trilogy, The Girl who Kicked a Hornet’s Nest. Enjoying it immensely. Also up is the third book in Christopher Moore’s Vampire series (does EVERYONE have a Vampire series?), Bite Me. I also want to re-read Speaker for the Dead, which is book 2 in the Ender series. So many books, so little time…by the time I finish Hornet’s Nest I will have met my goal of 12 books this year though so I was able to keep THIS New year’s resolution!

Curious, what are YOU all reading right now?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jim
    June 1, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I’m reading your blog – and perhaps that’s the reason why these books are on my bedside table half-read:
    T.C. Boyle’s “The Women”
    David Lodge’s “Deaf Sentence”
    Victoria Finlay’s “Colour, Travels Through the Paintbox” (read this, artists!)
    Sven Hillenkamp’s “Das Ende der Liebe” (The End of Love: Feelings in the time of unlimited freedom)
    Stefan Klein’s “Time: A User’s Guide” (when’ll I have time to finish that??)
    Re-reading the Dalai Lama’s “The Art of Happiness at Work”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

