Home > Family > Birthdays, birthdays, birthdays

Birthdays, birthdays, birthdays

For some reason, I seem to have a lot of friends that have February birthdays. My ex-fiancee Patty(Feb 1st), my ESVA partner in crime, Marvin (Feb 2), my college roomie and best man, Jim(Feb 5th), my good friend Judy (Feb 6th), my sister (Feb 11th), my friend Jen (Feb 14th), my wife (Feb 17th) and another ex roomie, Casey, (Feb 18th). I don’t know why we attract friends who were all born around the same time.  Since 9 months prior to February is the month of May, perhaps spring fever prompted the celebration of the end of winter in a more carnal way which resulted in a spike of babies being born in February and March. Me, I’d rather believe that we attract certain types of people from specific astrologic months.

But I digress. I need help. As you know from previous posts, we have instituted a budget to get back on the savings track. With both Valentines Day and my wife’s birthday a’comin’ what suggestions would you have for inexpensive but unique and gifts that speak from the heart. I am not averse to making something myself with one caveat: I am not very good at squaring and leveling so my boxes turn out lopsided. With that, I welcome my friends input. Please comment accordingly. Thanks in advance.

Update: I forgot about Katie Sweet, February 11th as well. D’oh!

Categories: Family
  1. Jim
    February 4, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    How about a photobook? You have lots of cute pictures on snapfish (or one of those portals); I’m sure they have good Valentine’s Day offers over there.

  2. Ody
    February 4, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    That’s a GREAT idea! Thanks Jim.

  3. Lilly
    February 4, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    A spa treatment or even just a massage is always a great gift.

    • Ody
      February 4, 2010 at 1:57 pm

      Another good idea. I have a coupon for a massage for 50% off, too from this great woman who actually comes to your house!

  4. Elaine
    February 4, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    A little advice: cut back elsewhere — never economize on gifts for your wife.

    • Ody
      February 4, 2010 at 3:15 pm

      LOL, good point!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

